UK ASTRONOMY BUY & SELL
UK's Trading Place for New & Used Telescopes and Accessories
Register, Post, Update Ads | Browse Ads | Search Ads & Users | Ad Archives | Home

UK AstroBuySell Sponsors
Serving the needs of telescope makers Dobsonian Equatorial Platforms Lyra Optic Astronomical Accessories Click here to visit Telescope House The best astronomical accessory you'll ever buy! Dew Heater Kits Astrospectrum - Modified Canon DSLRs from £220 Observatory Dehumidifiers Biggest range of telescopes in the south of England Ireland's fastest growing on-line astronomy shop
dew, focuser, power controls World's lightest & sharpest 85mm spotting scope Moonraker Telescopes - handmade in the UK Astro Photography Tool – www.astroplace.net try a telescope for a week or two Click here to visit our web site! Skylight Telescopes Click here to visit our website! Green Witch Telescope & Binocular Specialists
Oceanside Photo and Telescope Clearance Telescopes Click here to visit Astronomica Observation Planning and Logging Software for Astronomers Click here to visit Altair Astro Bringing the heavens to people second hand astro-modified Canon 450D cameras Carbon fiber products SkyShed POD USB focuser controller




Notice
Status: Active  Advert Category: Binoculars  Advert # 57786
UPDATE: Scammer banned - swarovski binoculars and other items
Update July 8, 2012:
This scammer continues to register using a variety of names, email addresses and locations in the England and Scotland. Recent user names have been "marky sparky", "carp89", and "carpman". Apprently he posts expensive items for very cheap and only accepts bank transfers (Barclays) for payment. Be very careful with newly registered users with hotmail, yahoo, or live email accounts.

He goes by the fake names of Mark Morrison, Mark Franks, J. Marks, JH Powell, and probably many others.

====================
A scammer registered this morning under the user name "davo789" and "rc2012" selling expensive swarovski binoculars for cheap. This is a scam!
Registered again on June 25 as "sound_34". I have now blocked his IP address.

I'm told this scammer is doing the same thing on eBay.

Paul
- webmaster
Price: £0
Posted on: 2012-06-24 14:34:17
Last Updated on: 2012-07-11 13:39:25
New or Repeat ad: New

Because this advert is archived, the contact info has been removed

This advert has been viewed 2544 times

Report this ad to the webmaster

Close this ad & go back to listings


Jump to Ad Number:





UK AstroBuySell Sponsors

Serving the needs of telescope makers Dobsonian Equatorial Platforms Lyra Optic Astronomical Accessories Click here to visit Telescope House The best astronomical accessory you'll ever buy! Dew Heater Kits Astrospectrum - Modified Canon DSLRs from £220 Observatory Dehumidifiers Biggest range of telescopes in the south of England Ireland's fastest growing on-line astronomy shop
dew, focuser, power controls World's lightest & sharpest 85mm spotting scope Moonraker Telescopes - handmade in the UK Astro Photography Tool – www.astroplace.net try a telescope for a week or two Click here to visit our web site! Skylight Telescopes Click here to visit our website! Green Witch Telescope & Binocular Specialists
Oceanside Photo and Telescope Clearance Telescopes Click here to visit Astronomica Observation Planning and Logging Software for Astronomers Click here to visit Altair Astro Bringing the heavens to people second hand astro-modified Canon 450D cameras Carbon fiber products SkyShed POD USB focuser controller

 

Click here to inform yourself about the latest fraud attempts


Terms of Use | Help & FAQs | Privacy Statement
Report any problems with this web site to webmaster <at> astrobuysell <dot> com